Stressing succulents

• I've been growing my little beauties for about two years. They always arrive so beautiful and stressed to perfection. I always do research on any new ones for care tips, but there's a lot of mixed info out there. It seems like no matter how much Florida sun they get they stay green. How do you stress them properly to see those beautiful colors?

• @Heather Suarez If they are already  getting multiple hours of sun a day, water them less. 😊 This stresses them into beautiful colors too. 👌 Less water + lots of sun= beautiful stress colors. 👌😍

• @Heather Suarez Prepare for a long reply from me because this subject is very complicated and I'm very thorough. 

Along with strong light and low water, temperature plays a very important role in color as well. I'm an outdoor grower, so much of the coloring in my plants solely depend on California's flunctuating weather. I've noticed when temps reach 75F or more, echeverias start to open up and green more as if to soak up as much energy to grow faster. My aeoniums, on the other hand, close up and deepen in color as they go dormant during the heat. We had high temps for several days at 85F+, and then all of sudden it was cloudy and at 69F for two days in a row. Boy, did it wake up an array of new colors for most of my echeverias. The wintertime is the best time to get those colors to pop, especially when you mix it with strong direct light and low watering.